His current research interests are on wireless networking, cloud computing, mobile systems, wireless network security and Internet security. He has done a number of initial studies in several sub-areas of wireless networking, mobile systems, wireless network security, sensor networks and data center networks. His work is used by companies and highly cited by peers. He is currently on the editorial board of ACM/IEEE Transactions on Networking and ACM Wireless networks, and served on the editorial boards for IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing and IEEE Wireless Communication Magazine. He was the Program Co-chair of ACM MOBICOM 2005, and has served on the TPC or the organizing committees of many networking conferences. He received NSF CAREER award in 2001. He is elevated to IEEE Fellow (class of 2016) for contributions to wireless and mobile networking and network security.
2019 ACM Fellow