Special Recognitions, Honors, Awards:
Fellow: IEEE, IAPR.
Mentor of the Year Award, BU Graduate Women in Science and Engineering, 2018.
Best Paper Prize, IEEE Workshop on Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition for Human Communicative Behavior
Analysis (with V. Athitsos, C. Neidle, J. Poole-Nash, A. Stefan, Q. Yuan, and A. Thangali) 2008.
Best Paper Prize, Int. Conf. on Document Analysis and Recognition (with J. Alon and V. Athitsos), 2005 .
Young Investigator Award, Office of Naval Research, 1996.
Faculty Early Career Development Award, National Science Foundation, 1996.